Quarterfinal Pairings Set

Zenit and Lokomotiv-Kuban wrapped up the regular season on Thursday night, helping finalize the 2016 VTB United League playoff bracket.

Eight teams will compete for the title: CSKA, UNICS, Zenit, Khimki, Lokomotiv-Kuban, Avtodor, Nizhny Novgorod and Nymburk.

All three rounds of the postseason will feature best-of-five series. Here are your quarterfinal pairings: CSKA - Nymburk, UNICS - Nizhny Novgorod, Zenit - Avtodor and Khimki - Lokomotiv-Kuban.

The playoffs tip off on Friday, April 29 as Euroleague Final Four-bound CSKA hosts upstart Nymburk. The quarterfinals will conclude by May 11, depending on the length of each series.

The semifinals are scheduled for May 18-29, while the finals will be played on June 1, 3, 6 and, if necessary, June 8 and 11.

You can find the full playoff schedule at Schedule under the Competition heading on the VTB-League.com front page.

VTB-League.com and United League TV have prepared a special promo video for the 2016 VTB United League Playoffs!