Playoff Schedule Released

The schedule for the 2015-16 VTB United League playoffs has been released.

The following eight teams have qualified for the postseason: Russia’s CSKA, UNICS, Khimki, Lokomotiv-Kuban, Zenit, Avtodor, Nizhny Novgorod and Czech Republic’s Nymburk. The playoff bracket, however, has yet to be finalized. Only CSKA and UNICS are locked into 1st and 2nd place, with the remaining six positions likely to be settled in the final days of the regular season.

All three rounds will feature best-of-five series. The first round--the quarterfinals--will begin on April 29 and conclude on May 9-11, if game fives prove necessary. The semifinals will be held May 18-21, May 23-24, and, if necessary, May 25-26 and May 28-29. The playoff finals will be held June 1, 3, 6, and, if necessary, June 8 and 11.

You can find the full playoff schedule by clicking on Schedule under the Competition tab.